Translations Chemistry Shipping Useful Links

Useful Website Links for
Collecting Old Maps

MAP COLLECTORS SOCIETIES
List of worldwide societies: http://jhensinger.org/Map_Societies/index.html
International Map Collectors’ Society: www.imcos.org
The Brussels Map Circle: www.bimcc.org
International Coronelli Society for the Study of Globes: www.coronelli.org
Society for the History of Discoveries: www.sochistdisc.org

COLLECTOR INTERESTS
WWII Aviator’s Escape Maps: www.escape-maps.com
History of Cartography: Map History www.maphistory.info
Harley, J.B. and David Woodward, The History of Cartography www.press.uchicago.edu/books/HOC
Miniature Maps: www.miniaturemaps.net
A.J. Johnson Publishing and the Family Atlas: www.johnsonmapproject.org
Arbuckle’s Coffee Map Cards: www.arbycards.info
Road Maps: http://roadmaps.org
Smithsonian List of Worldwide Exhibitions: www.sil.si.edu/SILPublications/Online-Exhibitions/search.htm

ONLINE MAP AND ATLAS COLLECTIONS
List of Collections: www.maphistory.info/collections.html
David Rumsey Map Collection: www.davidrumsey.com
Historic Map Works: www.historicmapworks.com
Library of Congress: http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html
National Library of Australia: www.nla.gov.au/what-we-collect/maps
National Library of Scotland: http://maps.nls.uk
New York Public Library: http://digitalcollections.nypl.org
Osher Map Library: www.oshermaps.org
Stanford University: Maps of Africa http://lib.stanford.edu/maps-of-africa
        Glen McLaughlin Map Collection http://lib.stanford.edu/california-as-an-island
University of Chicago Map Collection: www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/collections/maps
University of Iowa Libraries: Iowa Maps Digital Collection http://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/maps
Smithsonian Libraries: www.sil.si.edu/imagegalaxy

MAP FAIRS
Miami International Map Fair: www.historymiami.org/visit/map-fair
London Map Fair: www.londonmapfairs.com
Chicago Map Fair: www.chicagomapfair.com
Map Fair of the West: www.rmmaps.org and http://www.texasmapsociety.org
Paris Map Fair: www.map-fair.com
Milan Map Fair: www.milanomapfair.it

MAP VALUATION
American Book Prices Current: www.bookpricescurrent.com
Antique Map Price Record: www.oldmaps.com
Invaluable: www.invaluable.com
Rare Book Hub (formerly Americana Exchange): www.rarebookhub.com

CONSERVATION
The American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works maintains a directory of professional conservators at www.conservation-us.org


Gold Medallist
Independent Publisher Book Awards

BUY ONLINE
DIRECT PRICE $75.00

 

The Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published books at the annual BookExpo America, the largest publishing event in North America.

Open exclusively to independent, university, and self-published titles, the “IPPYs” are awarded in 80 national, 22 region, and ten e-book categories.  We are thrilled and honored to have won the Gold Medal for Reference Books.